Wimbledon Park Heritage Group
Wimbledon Park Heritage Group

Wimbledon Park Heritage Group

Who we are and how to contact us. Patron:

The Right Honourable Sir John Wheeler, JP, DL
Deputy Lord Lieutenant for the London Borough of Merton.

Sim Comfort (Chairman), and The Wimbledon Club.
Rosemary Connell (Deputy Chairman & Secretary), and The Wimbledon Society.
Klaas de Boer (Treasurer), and Wimbledon Park Golf Club.
Matthew Childs (Conservation Officer) and landscape architect.
Active Committee Members:
Ken Ball – Wimbledon Park Resident.
Alice Fookes - Victoria Drive Residents Association.
Councillor Janice Howard - Wimbledon Park Ward, London Borough of Merton.
Michael Leigh - Hercules Wimbledon Athletic Club.
Danny Lovelock - Green Spaces, London Borough of Merton.
Councillor Oonagh Moulton, Wimbledon Park Ward, London Borough of Merton.
Doug Napier - Head of Green Spaces - London Borough of Merton.
Christine Parsloe - Head of Leisure Activities, London Borough of Merton.
Manager - Wimbledon Park Golf Club.
Gavin Shaw - Principle, Watersports Centre, Wimbledon Park.
Metropolitan Police representative, Wimbledon Park & Village Ward Safer Neighbourhood team.
Martin Sumpton - Environmental Officer for The Wimbledon Club.
Richard Weston - Hercules Wimbledon Athletic Club.
Community relations - The All England Lawn Tennis Club.
For more information and donations to
The Wimbledon Park Heritage Group, please contact:
Sim Comfort, Chairman
Tel: (44) 020 8944 8747
Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright WPHG 2016